Get your copy of


Midnight Dread Record's new fuller-length limited edition compilation of Doug Wendt's custom mixes (culled from 30 years of airchecks and club tapes off KTIM, KQAK-The Quake, KFOG, KUSF, The Kennel Club, KPFA and KGPR), only available until they're gone.

"Seven point five coming up from below, gonna take it to Frisco & say, hello!"
-from "Tiny Montany" based on Bob Dylan's "Tiny Montgomery"

Here are some sounds from the selections:
"West Indian" / "Pygmy Monk Dub"
"Yea! Heavy & A Bottle Of Dread (original long version)"
"Words Words Words" / "Verbalchemy" / "Tiny Montany"

DEEP WORD DUB Deluxe Edition tracks:
1. West Indian
2. Cowbwoy
3. Rock River Tree
4. Pygmy Monk Dub
5. Ask Not Dub
6. Yea! Heavy & A Bottle Of Dread
7. Words Words Words
8. Verbalchemy
9. Tiny Montany
10. Skatalation
11. The Clockhand's Running
12. Self Basting Dub
bonus track- Yea! Heavy Remix

You can order this cd for $15 postpaid through the Midnight Dread online store

Portions of this compilation were produced with the help of Jimmy and Susie over at Bongo Boy.
Many Thanks....

plus you must also control this DEEP WORD DUB Bonus Singles cd if you want everything

Midnight Dread Home Page / Midnight Dread webcast / Midnight Dread Radio Archives / Who Let The Dogma In article & songtrack / Lee Scratch Perry Outerviews / Bob Marley's Sacred Scrolls / Marley's Best Unreleased Videos / Native Son Rising / / Deeling's Midnight Dread Art & Bio / Big Ska Country / Peter Tosh Interview / Reggae Mountain Front / Years' Best Video Charts / Reggae On The River Sets / World Sound Vision / Daily Dread & Auctions / Midday Dread /Musings & Letters / Doug's Bio / Store & Contact Info